SEX MATTERS

YOU MATTER

 

This is exactly what it is about: you, your sexuality and that you feel comfortable in your body! Because sexuality is an important part of each of us, it belongs to us, needs attention, sometimes feels strange, can be as exciting as painful, but can’t be ignored. To be happy, like in other aspects of our lives, our sexuality and intimacy should be satisfied. As a certified sex therapist (DAS), I work with individuals or couples and support them to find a way to sexuality that feels good to them, and puts spark back in their personalities and lives again! 

 

"Never forget that you have every right to have a satisfying sex life." - Dr Ruth

SEX COUNSELING

What is sex therapy?
What happens there?
And what is it about?

Let`s talk about SEX!

In a nutshell and to immediately answer the biggest question, a sex counseling session takes place purely as talk therapy and is for anyone who does not feel satisfied with their sexuality or intimacy. It is for everyone who has already raised issues with gynecologists or urologists such as decreased libido, pain during sex, or orgasm problems and who did not feel heard or understood. People who want to try, or to live, a different sexuality. Individuals or couples who are not happy about the sex in their relationship. People who feel that they always end up with the wrong partner, or who are paralyzed by lovesickness. Everyone who has some kind of intimate topic that bothers them, inhibits their sexual interactions, makes them feel ‘wrong’ or not functioning properly and who does not know who to talk about it. And above all, everyone who wants to change something, alone or with their partner.

 

Topics that are treated in sex counseling are, for example: decreased or low libido - lack of desire - lovesickness - sexual orientation - pain during sex - affairs - fear of attachment - different sexual desires and ideas in relationships - jealousy - open relationships - erection problems - orgasm difficulties - dealing with changes - fetish - homosexuality – fear of flirting - damaging relationship patterns - separation support - fear of loss - as well as many other topics on sexuality, intimacy, relationships and love. The reasons why people come to sex therapy are as unique as people themselves, and that's absolutely fine.

And very importantly, everything we talk about is of course subject to confidentiality. 

 

The treatment of sexual addictions and compulsive behavior is not my expertise, please contact a psychological service.

 

COACHING

Get your spark back!

If you are in a dead end, your thoughts are spinning, you are not happy with yourself, or you would like to change some things in your life but you simply don’t know how, and surrendering to the way it is and probably has been for a while seems the only way...STOP! You are the captain of this ship! I will support you and you will discover soon how powerful you are.

 

In my opinion, you don't have to accept everything the way it was given to you, or the way it is currently, if you suffer and it doesn’t do you any good. I know that you can change a lot as soon as you start the change. It often only takes a first step and of course a bit of courage, but I have seen it many times in my everyday practice as well as my private environment – once you keep moving towards change, your whole life will change. That’s why our coaching sessions are about recharging your batteries and taking action.

 

Sometimes this active inner process also requires outer movement and a true airing of thoughts, which is why our coaching sessions can optionally be taken in form of Walk & Talk therapy. If topics come up in our coaching sessions that are not part of my area of ​​expertise, then I am certain to know the right expert to involve in this process.

 

"Sex is part of nature. I go along with nature." - Marilyn Monroe

 

ABOUT ME

I have always been deeply interested in people, relationships, and everything new and different. It also happened quite often that people I just met told me personal and pretty sensitive things about themselves, always adding "I don't know why I'm telling you this, I've never told anyone before." I always loved it, and felt and still feel extremely grateful for the trust people have in me. Above all, as an open-minded person, there are no taboo topics, nothing that you couldn't or shouldn't talk about if it bothers you.

 

Blessed with a cheerful nature, I usually see the glass rather half full than empty, I like to walk around the world with a smile and I am a very empathic person. These ideal prerequisites for the profession of a sex counselor were already instilled in me, and the decision to study sex therapy/sexual medicine at the University of Basel was the logical consequence after many professional years, experiences and careers in social education and communication. Since then I have been incredibly happy to support people with a lot of passion to live the sexuality and intimacy that makes them happy. I believe that nobody has to be alone with feelings of ‘not being right’ – ‘not being attractive’ – ​​‘not being loved’ – ‘not being able to feel pleasure.’

EDUCATION AND DEGREES

Diploma of Advanced Studies in Sex Therapy / Sexual Medicine - Systemic Sex Therapy by Ulrich Clement - University of Basel, Switzerland

Yoga Teacher Training  200h - Airyoga Zurich, Switzerland

Communication Management - West German Academy for Communication Cologne, Germany

Master of Science in Social Work Education - University of Applied Science Cologne, Germany

PRICES

A single session for individuals is about 1 hour and costs 140 CHF / 130 EURO.

Couple sessions are 1.5 hours and cost 190 CHF / 175 EURO. 

Workshop prices on request.

Agreed consultation sessions, both in person and online, can be postponed or canceled free of charge up to 24 hours prior, and private workshops up to 48 hours prior. Postponements or cancellations with less notice will incur full fees.

Please note that health insurance does not cover the fees.

 
 

MEDIA & PR

All publications are in german language

"Leidenschaft, Nähe vs. Distanz" - amorana Magazine,  September 2020

"Zu früh kommen" - amorana Magazine, July 2020

"Gemeinsam masturbieren" - amorana Magazine, June 2020

"You`re online now. Sexualtherapie von sexmatters.ch" - amorana Magazine, May 2020

 

"Aus dem Leben einer Sexualtherapeutin" - das.da.unten, April 2020 

CONTACT

PLEASE SEND APPOINTMENT REQUESTS  BY

E-MAIL:

INFO@SEXMATTERS.CH

Upon request, appointments in the evening and on weekends are possible

 

PRIVATE PRACTICE:

ALBULASTRASSE 39
CH - 8048 ZURICH

ONLINE COACHING:

SKYPE: SEXMATTERS.CH

 
  • Instagram

SEX MATTERS

IN ALLEN FACETTEN

 INDIVIDUELL

UND PASSEND ZU DIR 

 

Genau darum geht es, um dich, deine Sexualität und dass du dich in deiner Haut wohlfühlst! Denn Sexualität ist ein wichtiger Teil von jedem von uns, die dazugehört, Aufmerksamkeit benötigt, manchmal gefühlt macht was sie will, sich dennoch nicht unter den Teppich kehren lässt und genauso wunderbar spannend wie schmerzhaft sein kann. Um glücklich zu sein, sollte es wie dem Rest von uns, auch unserer Sexualität und Intimität gut gehen. Mit der Sexualberatung unterstütze ich Einzelpersonen sowie Paare dabei einen Weg zu sich selbst und der Sexualität zu finden, die zu ihnen passt und sie wieder strahlen lässt!

 

"Never forget that you have every right to have a satisfying sex life." - Dr Ruth

SEXUALBERATUNG

Was ist das genau?
Was passiert da?
Und was sind die Themen?

Let`s talk about SEX!

Kurz und knapp und um direkt die grössten Fragezeichen beiseite zu räumen, Sexualberatung findet rein in Form von Gesprächssitzungen statt und richtet sich an alle, die sich mit ihrer Sexualität oder Intimität nicht wohl fühlen.  Jeder, der bereits vergebens Themen wie sexuelle Lustlosigkeit, Schmerzen beim Sex oder Orgasmusprobleme bei Gynäkologen oder Urologen angesprochen hat, und sich nicht gehört fühlte. Menschen, die eine andere Sexualität ausprobieren oder leben möchten. Einzelpersonen oder Paare, die nicht glücklich über den Verlauf der Sexualität in ihrer Beziehung sind. Frauen sowie Männer, die das Gefühl haben immer bei falschen Partnern zu landen oder die von Liebeskummer gelähmt werden. Alle, die intime Themen mit sich herumtragen, die stören, das Gefühl geben falsch zu sein oder nicht richtig zu funktionieren und nicht wissen wohin damit. Und vor allem alle, die etwas verändern möchten, allein oder zu zweit.

Themen, die in der Sexualberatung behandelt werden sind beispielsweise:

Sexuelle Lustlosigkeit - Mangelndes Begehren -  Liebeskummer - Sexuelle Orientierung - Schmerzen beim Sex - Affären - Offene Beziehungen - Bindungsangst - Umgang mit Veränderungen - Unterschiedliche sexuelle Wünsche/Vorstellungen in Beziehungen - Eifersucht - Verlustängste - Erektionsprobleme - Orgasmusschwierigkeiten - Fetisch - Ungelebte sexuelle Interessen - Schädigende Beziehungsmuster - Homosexualität - Hemmungen zu Flirten - Trennungsbegleitung - & viele weitere Themen zu Sexualität, Intimität, Beziehungen, Liebe. So einzigartig wie jeder Mensch, so sind auch deren Themen, die sie zu mir bringen und das ist völlig gut und ok so.

Alle besprochenen Themen unterliegen selbstverständlich der Schweigepflicht.

Die Behandlung von sexuellen Süchten und zwanghaftem Verhalten gehört nicht zu meiner Expertise, bitte wenden Sie sich dafür an einen psychologischen Fachdienst.

 

COACHING

Zeig dein Strahlen!

Wenn du in der Sackgasse steckst, deine Gedanken sich im Kreis drehen, du dich mit dir nicht wohl fühlst oder manche Dinge in deinem Leben gerne anders hättest, aber nicht weisst wie und Kapitulation der einzige Weg scheint. HALT STOPP! You are the captain of this boat! Ich unterstütze dich dabei, wenn du alleine nicht weiterkommst und du wirst schnell sehen wieviel Power in dir steckt.

 

Meiner Meinung nach muss man nicht alles was einem mit in die Wege gelegt wurde oder was später dazukam als gegeben hinnehmen, wenn es einem nicht gut tut. Ich weiss, dass man wahnsinnig viel verändern kann, sobald man sich auf den Weg macht, dafür braucht es oft nur den ersten Schritt und natürlich eine Prise Mut. Mein Praxisalltag und privates Umfeld hat mir das schon oft bewiesen. In den Coaching-Sessions geht es darum deinen Akku wieder aufzuladen und in Aktion zu treten. 

 

Manchmal braucht es hierzu in erster Instanz auch Bewegung und ein wahrhaftiges Durchlüften der Gedanken, daher können die Coachingsessions optional auch in Form von Walk & Talk Therapie stattfinden. Und wenn es noch mehr Abwechslung braucht, plus es um Themen geht, die nicht zu meinem Fachgebiet gehören, dann weiss ich ziemlich sicher den passenden Experten.

 

"Sex is part of nature. I go along with nature." - Marilyn Monroe

 

ÜBER MICH

Menschen, Beziehungen, alles Neue und Andere empfand ich schon immer äusserst spannend. Oft wurden mir schnell persönliche Themen mit dem Zusatz "ich weiss nicht, wieso ich dir das nun erzähle, dass habe ich noch nie jemandem erzählt" anvertraut. Und ich fand es wunderbar. Vor allem gibt es für mich als chronisch Interessierte keine Tabuthemen, nichts worüber man nicht reden darf oder sollte, wenn es stört. Und als rheinische Frohnatur sehe ich das Glas sowieso meistens als halbvoll, laufe gerne lächelnd durch die Welt und wurde mit viel Offenheit sowie Empathie ausgestattet. Viele super Voraussetzungen für den Beruf der Sexualtherapeutin wurden mir daher direkt in die Wiege gelegt. Mich als Sexualtherapeutin (DAS) an der Uni Basel ausbilden zu lassen, war die logische Konsequenz nach vielen Jahren und Erfahrungen in der Sozialpädagogik und Kommunikation. Seitdem bin ich wahnsinnig froh mit viel Herzblut Menschen dabei zu unterstützen die Sexualität und Intimität zu leben, die sie glücklich machtIch bin der Meinung, dass niemand mit den Gefühlen des "nicht richtig seins" - "nicht attraktiv seins" - "nicht geliebt seins"- "nicht funktionieren zu können" allein sein muss.

AUSBILDUNGEN

Diploma of Advanced Studies Sexualtherapie / Sexualmedizin - Systemische Sexualtherapie bei Ulrich Clement - Universität Basel

Yoga Teacher Training  200h - Airyoga Zürich

Kommunikationsmanagement - Westdeutsche Akademie f.  Kommunikation Köln

Diplom-Sozialpädagogik - Fachhochschule Köln

PREISE

Eine Gesprächssitzung für Einzelpersonen dauert 1 Stunde und kostet 140 CHF / 130 EURO.  Paarsitzungen dauern 1.5 Stunden und werden mit 190 CHF / 175 EURO abgerechnet.

Workshoppreise auf Anfrage. 

 

Vereinbarte Termine können bis 24h, private Workshops bis 48h vorher kostenfrei verschoben oder abgesagt werden, anschliessend entstehen die vollen Kosten.

 

Die Kosten werden aktuell leider noch nicht von der Krankenkasse übernommen.

 
 

MEDIEN & PRESSE

"Leidenschaft, Nähe vs. Distanz" - amorana Magazin im September 2020

"Zu früh kommen" - amorana Magazin im Juli 2020

"Gemeinsam masturbieren" - amorana Magazin im Juni 2020

"You`re online now. Sexualtherapie 2.0 von sexmatters.ch" - amorana Magazin im Mai 2020

"Aus dem Leben einer Sexualtherapeutin" - das.da.unten Blog im April 2020

KONTAKT

TERMINANFRAGEN & - VEREINBARUNGEN 

E-MAIL:

INFO@SEXMATTERS.CH

Nach Absprache sind auch Termine am Abend sowie an Wochenenden möglich

 

PRAXIS:

ALBULASTRASSE 39
CH - 8048 ZÜRICH

ONLINECOACHING:

SKYPE: SEXMATTERS.CH

 
  • Instagram